top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Marie

Tropical Sunset Smoothie Bowl

Over the past few months, I have been saving bananas that were on the verge of going bad by cutting them into smaller chunks and freezing them. I also froze a couple of strawberries with them because I didn't want them to rot. Since the bag they were in was pretty much full, I decided it was finally time to do something with them! I also had a bunch of canned pineapple tidbits from another recipe (which is coming soon to the blog also!!) and I thought that would go good with the pineapple coconut water I had, so I froze some of that pineapple too and now here we are.

This smoothie bowl was super yummy and I kinda felt like I was eating ice cream for breakfast! The combo of strawberries, bananas, pineapple, and coconut made me feel as though I was on an island getaway rather than on my couch. It's also very filling and could definitely be enjoyed for any meal of the day. I definitely urge you to try this super healthy and delicious recipe out!!

 

Smoothie Bowl Recipe

Serves 1

Ingredients:

- 1/2 cup frozen strawberries

- 1 frozen banana

- 3/4 cup frozen pineapple

- 1/4 cup pineapple flavored coconut water (or plain coconut water)

- 1/4 cup almond milk

- 1 tsp chia seeds


Optional Toppings:

- unsweetened coconut flakes

- dark chocolate chips

- 1/2 banana, sliced

- toasted coconut granola *use my homemade

granola recipe and add coconut when there's

about 5 minutes left of cooking!!


Steps:

1. Blend frozen strawberries, banana, and pineapple along with chia seeds in a food processor or high-speed blender until there are no more large chunks.

2. Add both liquids and continue blending until smooth, stopping to scrape down the sides with a rubber spatula as needed.

3. Spoon creamy mixture into a bowl and top with any desired toppings including the ones I recommended or any others you choose!!

*Tip: Cut up fresh fruit before it goes bad and keep it in your freezer for when you want to make one of these bowls!

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


573
Aug 01, 2019

Look good

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page