top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Marie

Oatmeal Cookie Dough

Edible cookie dough has been a trend for a while now, and recently I have seen some people online making it out of CHICKPEAS. It seemed very interesting to me and it is a bit of a healthier way to make this treat, so I decided to try it out for myself. I looked at some other recipes to get a general idea of what goes into it, then went to work on creating my own recipe for this treat.

The one I made has kind of an oatmeal vibe, so you could add all kinds of different mix-ins to fit whatever flavor you like, such as raisins, white chocolate chips, nuts, etc. I stuck with the classic chocolate chips for this recipe because that is my favorite, but feel free to change it up to fit your taste!

 

Cookie Dough Recipe

Ingredients:

- 1 can chickpeas, drained/rinsed

- 1/4 cup speculoos cookie butter

- 2 tsp vanilla extract

- 4 tbsp rolled oats

- 2 tbsp maple syrup

- 1 tsp cinnamon

- pinch of salt

- handful of chocolate chips


Steps:

1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

2. Toast the oats on a baking sheet for 3-5 minutes (careful not to burn them!)

3. Blend 3 tbsp of the oats until it is a mealy consistency (not quite flour, but close).

4. Add chickpeas, cookie butter, vanilla, maple syrup, cinnamon, and salt to the blender with the blended oats.

5. Blend until mostly combined but still somewhat chunky, then add the remaining tbsp of whole oats.

6. Blend until smooth, scraping the sides down as needed.

7. Mix in the chocolate chips.

*Tip: If needed, drizzle in cold water 1 tsp at a time to help it blend easier.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page