top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Marie

Loaded Oatmeal Bowl

I have created ANOTHER breakfast bowl. This one is much simpler and more affordable than some of the past ones, but is still super tasty! I grew up eating a lot of oatmeal and I have always loved it, but as I have gotten older I've started to make my own using rolled oats instead of the packets. That way, you can control what ingredients go into it, making it much healthier.

This bowl idea is delicious and super customize-able (as usual), but you could even just use the oatmeal recipe alone without any toppings if needed. I pretty much topped it with things that I already had in my house, so you can change up whatever to use what you have. I hope you give this super healthy and delicious recipe a try!

I labeled this as vegan, but I used honey in it so to make it bee-friendly, simply swap the honey for some agave or maple syrup.

 

Oatmeal Recipe

Serves 1

Ingredients:

- 1/2 cup rolled oats

- 1/2 - 3/4 cup coconut almond milk blend (or any other plant-based milk of choice)

- cinnamon (to taste)

- dash of salt

- honey (to taste)

- 1/2 banana (sliced)

- 2-3 strawberries (sliced)

- 1 tbsp sliced almonds

- 1 tsp dried fruit

- 1 tbsp chocolate chips


Steps:

1. Combine oats, cinnamon, salt, and 1/2 cup of milk in a microwave-safe bowl.

2. Microwave for 2 1/2 - 3 minutes on high.

3. Add more milk a little at a time until desired consistency is reached.

4. Add honey and stir.

5. Add the banana, strawberries, almonds, dried fruit, and chocolate chips to the top.

6. Sprinkle with more cinnamon and honey, if desired.

*Tip: To make cold overnight oats, put the mixture in the fridge overnight instead of microwaving and add toppings in the morning.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page