top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Marie

Italian Avocado Toast

Avocado toast is one of my FAVORITE foods to eat as a meal or a snack. However, I don't really like it on it's own. It's much better when spiced up with some other ingredients, like fresh veggies, herbs, sauces, and spices. That is why I created this version of the classic avocado toast. My heritage is half Italian, so it seems appropriate to start off my collection with an Italian twist. However, I have many other ideas for more versions that I will be sharing on here at some point!

Lately I have been loving the flavors of a caprese salad (tomatoes, basil, olive oil, and balsamic), so this is obviously my favorite way to dress up an avocado toast! I have made many versions but this one was definitely the best in my opinion. I encourage you to try this simple recipe, but also to come up with your own versions of avocado toast!

 

Avocado Toast Recipe

Serves 1

Ingredients:

- 1/2 avocado

- 1 slice bread

- garlic paste/minced garlic

- olive oil

- balsamic glaze

- 2 small tomatoes (or 1 larger)

- 1 large basil leaf

- salt and pepper

Steps:

1. Toast the bread until desired texture is reached.

2. In the meantime, slice the tomatoes and cut basil into small pieces.

3. Once the toast is ready, brush with olive oil, then spread garlic paste on.

4. Remove avocado from it's skin and mash onto the toast.

5. Top avocado toast with tomato slices, salt and pepper to taste, a drizzle of balsamic, and chopped basil.

*Tip: If you don't have garlic paste, simply add garlic powder when adding the salt & pepper.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentit


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page