top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Marie

Easy Eggplant Dip

Wondering what to do with the leftover eggplant from the eggplant boats? Well you're in luck! This recipe is super quick and easy, and tastes absolutely amazing!! I recommend this on toast, with pita chips, or even just eaten with a spoon. It's kind of like an alternative to hummus, but it's even creamier and has a very unique taste.

When I made this, I used a HUGE clove of garlic and it was a bit too garlic-y for me. So I definitely suggest using a small clove of garlic, unless you REALLY love garlic. Besides that, it turned out amazing and I look forward to making it again and again!!

 

Eggplant Dip Recipe

Serves 2

Ingredients:

- 1/2 roasted eggplant (skin removed)

- 1 1/2 tbsp tahini

- 1 small clove garlic

- 1 tbsp olive oil

- 1/2 tbsp lime juice


Steps:

1. Add eggplant to a food processor and pulse

until a paste forms.

2. Add the rest of the ingredients and pulse until

smooth and creamy.

*Tip: Add other seasonings and spices to make it your own!!


8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 commento


573
01 ago 2019

Look yummy

Mi piace
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page