top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Marie

Chocolate Strawberry Overnight Oats

I have been making overnight oats for a while now and I have tried several flavor combinations, but I decided to finally try a chocolate version. My go-to is much less indulgent, but it's still super good and I'll be sure to post the recipe for that one soon! In the meantime, you should definitely try this one! It's great as an indulgent breakfast or a healthier dessert.

The freeze dried strawberries kind of re-hydrate in the fridge and make a great addition to the rich chocolate. I say this makes 1 or 2 servings because it seems like one serving, but could stretch for two days because of how rich it is (it took me two days to eat it). I hope you try this recipe because it was really good and still pretty nutritional!!

 

Chocolate Overnight Oats Recipe

Makes 1-2 servings

Ingredients:

- 1/2 cup rolled oats

- 1 tbsp chia seeds

- 1 tbsp cocoa powder

- 1/2 cup + 1 tbsp almond milk

- 1 tbsp maple syrup

- 2 tbsp freeze dried strawberries

- 1 tbsp chocolate chips

- pinch of salt


Steps:

1. In a small container, combine oats, chia seeds, cocoa powder, and salt.

2. Add almond milk and maple syrup and stir until well combined.

3. Add strawberries and chocolate chips and close the lid.

4. Store in the fridge for at least 12 hours to let it set.

*Tip: If you don't like the texture of chia seeds, grind them up so that they will still thicken it but you won't even know they are there.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page