top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Marie

Chocolate-Covered Strawberry Popsicles

I know, I know, it's still technically winter, but I couldn't wait to make these delicious popsicles! I had a chocolate-covered strawberry flavored popsicle at an event recently and it was so good that I decided to try to make my own! This recipe is super simple, healthy, and only requires a few ingredients. You could even customize it using different berries if you wanted to!

The recipe I made had enough for about 4 or 5 popsicles, but my mold only makes 4, so I drank the leftovers. If this happens to you, I recommend drinking it as a smoothie because it was so yummy! Or, you could add the rest to some ice cube trays and use them as ice cubes in a drink! No matter what, this mixture is so yummy and you definitely should try it.

 

Strawberry Popsicle Recipe

Serves 4-5

Ingredients:

- 1 pound fresh strawberries

- 1/4 cup coconut water

- honey, to taste

- lemon juice, to taste

- about 1 dark chocolate bar (or 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips)

- 1 tbsp coconut oil


Steps:

1. Blend strawberries, coconut water, honey, and lemon juice until smooth.

2. Taste the mixture and adjust honey and lemon juice as needed.

3. Carefully pour the mixture into popsicle molds.

4. Freeze for at least 6-8 hours, or overnight.

5. Run the ice pop molds under warm water to make it easier to get the popsicles out.

6. Melt chocolate and coconut oil together in the microwave in 20 second intervals, stirring in between until fully melted.

7. Dip the popsicles in chocolate and freeze for a few minutes until chocolate hardens.

*Tip: If you need a starting point for the measurements, start with about a teaspoon each of honey and lemon juice, then adjust as needed to suit your tastes!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page