top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlyssa Marie

Blackberry Chia Jam

The other day, blackberries were on sale at my grocery store for an amazing price, so I bought two cartons. However, I quickly realized that I would not be able to eat that many blackberries before they got moldy. So, I decided to make a jam out of them! I've heard a lot about people making chia seed jams and I wanted to try it out.

This jam actually turned out super delicious and I hope you all give it a go. Mine came out super thick, so I usually heat it up in the microwave for about 30 seconds to make it more spreadable each time I want to use it. It takes a while to cook this, but it is SO worth it!!

 

Blackberry Jam Recipe

Ingredients:

- 2 cups blackberries

- 1 cup sugar

- 2 tbsp lemon juice

- 1 tbsp chia seeds


Steps:

1. Cut blackberries in half and place in a medium pot on the stove.

2. Add sugar to the pot and turn the stove to

medium high heat.

3. Add lemon juice and chia seeds and stir to combine.

4. Bring the mixture to a simmer, then turn down to medium heat.

5. Check and stir often, cooking for about 30 minutes or until reduced and thickened (keep in mind that the jam will still continue to thicken as it cools).

6. Let the jam cool in the pot (off the heat), then store in a glass jar in the fridge.

*Tip: Add extra lemon juice at the end for an extra hint of tartness!


23 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


elena burge
Sep 24, 2019

this is ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. VERY HARD TO NOT KEEP EATING IT UNTIL IT WAS ALL GONE!!!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page